public forum
home forum magazine gallery links about faq courtesy
It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 6:11 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Ballet Magnificat!
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2002 1:40 pm 

I went and saw them perform last night. I am not very good at this review thing , but I will give it a shot.<P> The First part of the Program which was called "Give me Jesus" I liked. I did not like how it started out but as it progressed I liked. It was all done on flat. My fav. part of that was Kumbaya. It was the first and last thing in this peice they performed ,but both times it was diffrent and the last time was just amazing. Up bet and energizing. I just loved it!<P> Now to the best part.......<P> After the intermission was "Deliver Us!". This was the most breathe taking ,soul enriching peice. The music was from the Prince of Egypt and the choreography was done by Jiri Sebastian Voborsky who was also the lead male dancer.<P> He was amazing. He has a smile that your either born with or your not. Know what I mean? His dancing was amazing. He,like all the dancers,glowed with a love of God. I was truly touched.<P> After seeing this,Dancing for this Company seems like something I would love to do. They are not only dancing,well might I add,They are dancing for The Lord.<P> Well now that I'm done with that! If any of y'all have ever seen them perform I would love to hear what you think.<p>[This message has been edited by Stuart Sweeney (edited February 24, 2002).]

Post subject: Re: Ballet Magnificat!
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2002 2:35 pm 

Where did you see them perform may I ask?<P>How large is the company and do they tour? How old of a company are they?

Profile E-mail  

PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2002 3:24 pm 

Here's a previous <A HREF="http://www.criticaldance.com/ubb/Forum11/HTML/000147.html" TARGET=_blank><B>link to a thread on this company</B></A> with the address of their website.

Profile E-mail  

PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2002 3:38 pm