public forum
home forum magazine gallery links about faq courtesy
It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 4:46 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Newboy, Just fishing!
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2002 4:05 am 

Hello. Just sticking my nose in really. Had a brief look at your forum. I am a technical manager of a small scale venue here in O-land (Oxford) and i'm branching into dance lighing. (Did a couple of pieces at Resolutions recently) I would be happy to comment on general stuff. I deal with all types of people on the small scale touring side. I know my insight is of a lower level than what you guys appear to be dealing with but it's nice to talk to other "pro's" from time to time.<BR><P>------------------<BR>Ads

Profile E-mail  

Post subject: Re: Newboy, Just fishing!
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2002 5:36 am 

Hello Adam Leigh - welcome to the board.

Profile E-mail  

PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2002 5:57 am 

Don't worry about being at a "lower" level; there's no such thing -- only different experiences.<P>Tell us about your impressions as a recently-new dance designer.

Profile E-mail  

PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2002 9:55 am