public forum
home forum magazine gallery links about faq courtesy
It is currently Tue Aug 19, 2014 10:51 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: low on encouragement?
PostPosted: Wed Nov 08, 2000 5:26 pm 

hi everyone;<BR>I'm a student at a balelt school, and I've been having problems with performing to my full extent. I am the youngest in the class at 15,(and I always get told that) and I seem to always be making mistakes. I've been told by my teacher that I am slower than the rest of the class and at one stage she even asked my mom if I'm a slow child at home or school.<BR>I can't seem to enjoy dancing much lately, and instead it's just become a big stress. I try hard to remember all the dances but when I dance I'm always worried of being yelled at, and can't concentrate on performing. <BR>I get yelled at every day and I think even my peers are getting sick of it. I seems to me like when I make a mistake my teacher gets so much more disappointed and depressed than when others stuff up. (she's usually quite light hearted about the others)<BR>If you have any ideas or thoughts on this prob, write a reply please!

Post subject: Re: low on encouragement?
PostPosted: Wed Nov 08, 2000 5:36 pm