public forum
home forum magazine gallery links about faq courtesy
It is currently Mon Oct 20, 2014 12:00 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Teaching a Syllabus
PostPosted: Sat Sep 23, 2000 7:29 pm 

I am a teacher studying towards a dance degree and at present researching for an essay on the subject of expanding a syllabus.<P>It would assist my research if any of your would be willing to share a few ideas on how you expand any given set syllabus to incorporate 'creating, performing and appreciating'. Smith - Autard's "Midway Model" is the prime focus of reflection, however, I am not concerned with this but would appreaciate different view points.<P>How do you expand a set plie exercise to incorporate these things. How do you expend Grands Battements, Centre Ports de Bras, or Allegro ?<P>Perhaps a good discussion line will be opened and as teachers we can share ideas here on this dance site.

Profile E-mail  

Post subject: Re: Teaching a Syllabus
PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2000 12:02 am