public forum
home forum magazine gallery links about faq courtesy
It is currently Fri Oct 24, 2014 7:02 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Irish Step Classes
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2001 7:18 am 

Hello, I'm 24 and I live in Ohio, not far from Cleveland, I will be taking ballet classes there this summer and i'm also interested in starting Irish Step, if anyone knows of any studios or classes of irish step for adults or even if it's with older teenagers that will permit adult students in the cleveland area, Please do email me at missjan@danceart.net <P>Sincerly,<BR>Jan<P>------------------<BR>Teaching Today Touches Tomorrow!<BR>

Profile E-mail  

Post subject: Re: Irish Step Classes
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2001 2:29 pm 

I'm an Irish step teacher. If you email me, (jmaca50@hotmail.com), I can give you a list of teachers in your area whom you can then contact to see if they hold classes that would suit you.

Profile E-mail  

PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2001 9:20 pm 

JM, is there a huge and tight network in the Irish dance community?

Profile E-mail  

PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2001 3:25 pm 

If you ever get to the chance to study in Cincinnati (about 4 or 5 hours away from Cleveland), try the McGing Irish dancers, they have a wonderful studio there. A good friend of mine trained there for the Nationals in Ireland and was a finalist in Ireland finishing..second or third I think. I also took beginning classes there. They have excellent programs in the summer too if you have the opportunity to make it to Cincinnati otherwise if you want a really great summer proram try the Trinity Irish dancers in Chicago..nobody beats them in the US! well not usually! Image Good Luck to you!<P>------------------<BR><BR>"If it's self expression you are looking for the place for you is the analyst's couch" - Merce Cunningham

Profile E-mail  

PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2001 4:09 pm