public forum
home forum magazine gallery links about faq courtesy
It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 4:32 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Your Performance Experiences
PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2001 7:10 am 

hello all! I am just a ballet student and oneday would like to perform. I wanted to ask if you all woudl share your performance experiences, I have seen a couple live performances, not with big companies like NYCB or ABT, but would like to know the behind the scenes view, what the audience doesn't get to see. Here are just a few questions that come to mind, feel free to add more info.<P>What happens at the rehearsals?<BR>What things do you do to prepare before the performance? ie: like your own little ways of preparing yourself, emotionally as well as physical ways of warming up.<BR>What happens after the performance?<BR>How do you usually feel after the performance?<P>I look forward to hearing all of your stories!!<P>Sincerly,<BR>Jan<P><P>------------------<BR>Teaching Today Touches Tomorrow!<BR>

Profile E-mail  

Post subject: Re: Your Performance Experiences
PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2001 10:11 am 

Jan, you ask some good questions. Since you seem to be asking for respsponses from the point of view of a dancer, and since this forum is for discussion of design and technical theatre as they pertain to dance, I'm moving the topic to the "Ballet" forum and closing it here.<P>I do hope you'll continue to post, though!<P><P>------------------<BR>Jeffrey E. Salzberg, Lighting Designer<P>Online portfolio: <A HREF="http://www.suncoast.quik.com/salzberg" TARGET=_blank>http://www.suncoast.quik.com/salzberg</A> <BR>This Day in Arts History: <A HREF="http://www.suncoast.quik.com/salzberg/arthist.htm" TARGET=_blank>http://www.suncoast.quik.com/salzberg/arthist.htm</A><P><BR>

Profile E-mail  

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2001 12:42 pm