CriticalDance Forum

It is currently Thu Dec 13, 2018 12:53 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Boston vs. Cambridge
PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2002 8:32 am 

An interesting commentary in the Boston Herald today. I can't really comment because I have no first hand knowledge. Citibob, d'ici, anyone else?<P> <BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Cambridge, Boston are worlds apart <P>Dance/by Theodore Bale <BR>Friday, May 3, 2002<P><BR>At times the dissimilarity of dance in Boston and Cambridge is particularly striking, and this week was certainly one of those times. The situation reminds me of New York, where dance is often described as being either ``uptown'' or ``downtown.''<P><BR>Boston is certainly our ``uptown,'' with larger venues, more conservative programming and higher ticket prices. Cambridge has more intimate settings such as Dance Complex and Green Street Studios, programs with an ``anything goes'' slant and ticket prices that are easier on the wallet.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE><P><A HREF="http://www2.bostonherald.com/entertainment/arts_culture/danc05032002.htm" TARGET=_blank><B>more...</B></A>

Post subject: Re: Boston vs. Cambridge
PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2002 11:01 am