public forum
home forum magazine gallery links about faq courtesy
It is currently Wed Jul 30, 2014 1:14 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 9 posts ] 
 Post subject: What do i need 2 do about my future?
PostPosted: Sat Oct 02, 2004 11:52 am 

Hi..me again :)

As you know,I'm 15 and live in Leicestershire, England. I love to dance, I've been doing street dancing for many years now but have only recently started tap and ballet lessons in which i will be taking grades in soon.
I'm also trying to get myself into as many different styles of dance as I can.

My school didn't offer GCSE dance when I started year 10 but now they do, which I'm very upset about but anyway...
I've decided that I'm going to complete my GCSE's and then stay on to do my A-Levels; one of which will b dance...of course !!

From here...I am stuck!
I'm not really sure what to do.
I would love to be a professional dancer; especially in musical theatre and then go on to open my own Dance Academy to help kids that aren't as priviledged. This is my dream!

I suppose my question is, What's the best path to take after A-Levels? :)
Thanks so much and keep on dancing

L xx

Post subject: Re: What do i need 2 do about my future?
PostPosted: Tue Oct 12, 2004 5:14 pm 

Okay Canadian here-so slightly differnt. But dance is dance and I know here if you go on to study dance in college/university you can then go get a teaching certificate and teach it in the actualy school system. If you want to teach in a studio you go through the levels and im not sure where it goes but i know alot of people 17/18 teaching dance. I think that's what you wanted to know...then again different countries.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2004 7:52 am