public forum
home forum magazine gallery links about faq courtesy
It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 10:00 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Post subject: manners/ dance protocol
PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2001 10:10 am 
I'm SURE many of you have had an experience like this even ONCE! <BR> One of the 1st times I decided to take a elementry ballet classes,we were doing floor work. Keep in mind I was and still am a TOTAL BEGINNER!<BR> We were doing floor work and as I was watching the others do their work I became unsure of myself and stopped in the middle of the routine. The "instructor'(who was about my age0 SCRA-EAMMMMED saying that what I did was rude!!! I didnt have the guts at the time to address the way she corrected me and NEVEr returned to the class. i had an almost similiar experience when I was much younger-in that case me and my partner mistakenly went ahead of everyone. I know now that this wasnt my fault since I was a novice;and these folks obviously have problems but:<BR>CAN SOMEONE ENLIGHTEN ME ON RULES OF FLOOR WORK

Post subject: Re: manners/ dance protocol
PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2001 10:48 am