public forum
home forum magazine gallery links about faq courtesy
It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 3:03 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 9 posts ] 
 Post subject: I need help with the info inside
PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2003 6:16 am 

I am currently trying to the best to pursue my career in Ballet, I just turned 21 and I am in my second year in Ballet, But I dance a Kay Duffy school of Dance, I am hoping to move to a higher standard school. So please if you can help me in any way you can.

Also I am going to ask a few questions I was told to ask. But if I am missing questions that I should've asked you along with them feel free to put the questions in and answer them for me please.

Ok I have checked the websites for these Buffalo Ballet schools.

www.buffalocityballet.com

www.aab-buffalo.com

www.royalacademyofballet.com

If anyone knows anything about these schools please help on that, because it would help a lot on choosing which one.

These are the questions I was told to ask. ( Remember if I did not ask a questions that I should have asked please put the questions down and answer them for me, thanks)

Any ways here are the questions:

1. I'm looking at these three ballet schools. Does anyone have any experience or opinions about them?

2. Anyone have any opinions on what to look for in choosing ballet training?

3. What is the Vaganova syllabus? What does it mean to have the Vaganova syllabus with Balanchine influence?

I know there are more questions I should ask but I have no idea which questions to ask you folks. Remember I am in my second year and I want the best training I can get myself, but in order to do that I need honest help from everyone who decides to help me. Thanks to everyone who decides to read this and help me.

Please help me here. I am about to go crazy here. :(

Profile E-mail  

Post subject: Re: I need help with the info inside