CriticalDance Forum
http://www.ballet-dance.com/forum/

Mountain Time on CriticalDance
http://www.ballet-dance.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=38
Page 1 of 1

Author:  citibob [ Sun May 11, 2003 1:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Mountain Time on CriticalDance

Is it possible to make "Today's Active Topics" display 48 hours of posts instead of 24? That would solve the problem as well.

Author:  Stuart Sweeney [ Sun May 11, 2003 1:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Mountain Time on CriticalDance

This evening we're changing the clocks on CriticalDance to Mountain Time (USA). You may be wondering why the dance fans of Denver and other cities in this area are being priviliged in this way. The primary reason is to help with our "Today's Active Topics", which can be accessed from the forum index. This change will make the midnight rollover of this listing of the day's postings come 2 hours later than at present, that is:

(difference from MT)

11pm San Francisco (-1)
2am New York (+2)
7am London (+7)
8am Paris (+8)
2pm Hong Kong, Singapore (+14)

We hope this will make the "Today's Active Topic" more useful for most of our readers.

The other thing is that this Brit thinks that Mountain Time sounds really romantic.

Author:  Stuart Sweeney [ Sun May 11, 2003 3:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Mountain Time on CriticalDance

There's no easy way to do this citibob and this is why we have made this change. Moving to a 48 hour cycle would require attacking the underlying code of this UBB board. At some stage Azlan may look further into this possibility.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/