public forum
home forum magazine gallery links about faq courtesy
It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 2:02 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Mountain Time on CriticalDance
PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2003 1:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 1876
Location: New England
Is it possible to make "Today's Active Topics" display 48 hours of posts instead of 24? That would solve the problem as well.


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Mountain Time on CriticalDance
PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2003 1:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 24, 1999 11:01 pm
Posts: 19975
Location: London, England; Tallinn, Estonia
This evening we're changing the clocks on CriticalDance to Mountain Time (USA). You may be wondering why the dance fans of Denver and other cities in this area are being priviliged in this way. The primary reason is to help with our "Today's Active Topics", which can be accessed from the forum index. This change will make the midnight rollover of this listing of the day's postings come 2 hours later than at present, that is:

(difference from MT)

11pm San Francisco (-1)
2am New York (+2)
7am London (+7)
8am Paris (+8)
2pm Hong Kong, Singapore (+14)

We hope this will make the "Today's Active Topic" more useful for most of our readers.

The other thing is that this Brit thinks that Mountain Time sounds really romantic.


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mountain Time on CriticalDance
PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2003 3:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 24, 1999 11:01 pm
Posts: 19975
Location: London, England; Tallinn, Estonia
There's no easy way to do this citibob and this is why we have made this change. Moving to a 48 hour cycle would require attacking the underlying code of this UBB board. At some stage Azlan may look further into this possibility.


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
The messages in this forum are posted by members of the general public and do not reflect the opinions or beliefs of CriticalDance or its staff.
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group